Unofficial Chronology WAR OF THE GODS
 Created by

Character Chronology Index

Below is the definitive list of appearances of War of the Gods in chronological order. Flashback sequences or story entries will be followed by a [Flashback] note. Stories that for some reason are no longer part of current continuity will have a comment saying this in a note following the entry.

Follow the links for a complete index of the issue, including story and creator info as well as full character chronology and in some cases story synopses.

To go to the War of the Gods biography click here

War of the Gods Chronology

War of the Gods #1 (September 1991): "Hellfire's Web"
Captain Atom #57 (September 1991): [Quantum Quest, part 4] "Elsewhere"
Doctor Fate Vol. 2 #32 (September 1991): "Gathering Storms"
Hawkworld Vol. 2 #15 (September 1991): "The Hounds of the Gods"
L.E.G.I.O.N. '91 #31 (September 1991): "Where Dreams End"
Starman Vol. 1 #38 (September 1991): "The Strange Odyssey of Achilles"
Superman: The Man of Steel #3 (September 1991): [27] [No Title]
Wonder Woman Vol. 2 #58 (September 1991): "Atlas Shrugged"

War of the Gods #2 (October 1991): "The Holy Wars"
Animal Man #40 (October 1991): "Bear Claw Soup"
Batman #470 (October 1991): "Of Gods and Men"
Doctor Fate Vol. 2 #33 (October 1991): "Kemet's Folly"
Flash Vol. 2 #55 (October 1991): "To Race With Gods"
Hawk and Dove Vol. 3 #28 (October 1991): "Mad Dogs and Americans"
Hawkworld Vol. 2 #16 (October 1991): "Brothers and Sisters"
Justice League America #55 (October 1991): "Breakdowns Part 5: Bialya Blues"
Justice League Europe #31 (October 1991): "Breakdowns Part 6: Things Fall Apart"
Suicide Squad Vol. 1 #58 (October 1991): "Suicide Attack"
Wonder Woman Vol. 2 #59 (October 1991): "Tales from the Front Lines"
Wonder Woman Vol. 2 #60 (November 1991): "Blood and Sand"

War of the Gods #3 (November 1991): "Casualties of War"
Demon Vol. 3 #17 (November 1991): "The Region Beyond, Part II: Beyond Redemption"

War of the Gods #4 (December 1991): "In the Beginning... There Was the End"
New Titans #81 (December 1991): [No Title]
Wonder Woman Vol. 2 #61 (January 1992): "To Avenge an Amazon"
The Unofficial Guide to the DC Universe
Who's Who in the DCU
Character Chronologies
Series Indexes
History of the DCU
Message Board
What's New
Page Contents:
Personal Data
Color Codes:
Character categories:

Other categories:
All titles, characters, character names, slogans, logos, and related indicia are trademarks ® of and copyright © DC Comics unless otherwise noted here and are used without permission. This site is not used to make a profit, rather its purpose is to attract more people to the greatness that is DC COMICS.
This page and all text herein is Copyright © The Unofficial Guide to the DC Universe
This page and all herein may not be used by others without the express and written consent of the owners of this site.