Unofficial DC Character Chronologies (Original DC Universe - 1937-2011)CHRONOLOGY

The Original Universe

Color Codes
The DC Character Chronologies is an effort to catalog every actual appearance by every character and team in the DC Universe, and place them in their proper chronological order. Or in the case of crossover events all crossover issues.

This Original Universe Chronologies focus on characters appearing in DC Comics published between 1937-2011. For chronologies on characters appearing post-Flashpoint go to the New 52 Universe Chronologies. For a complete listing go the Chronologies (full listing).

The Chronology entries are listed in alphabetical order after character name followed by their real name. Generally the most common version of their names is used (i.e. Dick Grayson rather than Richard John Grayson) in the listing. Regular names are listed first name first, surname second.

Characters who are primarily known by a single name and a title, such as Mister Bones and Queen Hippolyta, are listed under the first letter of their titles (M for Mister, etc.).

Gods and characters that do not have a known secret identity but belong to a group might have the group name noted in brackets after the character name to distinguish the character from other similar named characters.

In some cases the entries will also have a comic age/timeline/Earth indication.

For more information on the workings of the DC Character Chronologies check out the FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions), which goes into more detail about how the project works, what qualifies as an "appearance," and why there are still some gaps in the project among other things.

Chronologies (Original Universe)
Covers characters published from 1939-2011.
Chronologies (Original Universe)