From DCU Guide
Jump to: navigation, search
Created by Jack Kirby

The Original Universe


Glorious Godfrey first appeared in Forever People Vol. 1 #3 (June-July 1971).

Below is the definitive list of appearances of Glorious Godfrey in chronological order. Flashback sequences or story entries will be followed by a [Flashback] note. Stories that for some reason are no longer part of current continuity will have a comment saying this in a note following the entry.

Follow the links for a complete index of the issue, including story and creator info as well as full character chronology and in some cases story synopses.

The chronology list can also be sorted according to Comic book title. Please note: If you want to go back to the chronological listing after having used the sorting tool you have to reload the page.

To go to the Glorious Godfrey biography click here.

Glorious Godfrey Chronology

Click to list by alphabetically by title
Martian Manhunter Vol. 2 #33 (August 2001): "In My Life Part One"
Forever People Vol. 1 #3 (June-July 1971): "Life vs. Anti-Life"
Forever People Vol. 1 #6 (December 1971-January 1972): "The Omega Effect"
Forever People Vol. 1 #7 (February-March 1972): "I'll Find You in Yesterday"
Legends #1 (November 1986): "Once Upon a Time...!" [Page 3]
Batman #401 (November 1986): "A Bird in the Hand..."
Detective Comics #568 (November 1986): "Eyrie"
Shazam!: The New Beginning #4 (July 1987): "A is for Courage... M is for Speed..." [Note: no longer in continuity]
Legends #1 (November 1986): "Once Upon a Time...!" [Pages 9+]
Legends #2 (December 1986): "Breach of Faith!"
Fury of Firestorm #55 (January 1987): "The Stench of Brimstone"
Fury of Firestorm #56 (February 1987): "Firestorm No More"
Legends #3 (January 1987): "Send for... the Suicide Squad!"
Blue Beetle Vol. 2 #9 (February 1987): "Timepiece!"
Legends #4 (February 1987): "Cry' Havoc...!"
Superman Vol. 2 #3 (March 1987): "Legends from the Darkside"
Blue Beetle Vol. 2 #10 (March 1987): "Time on His Hands"
Legends #5 (March 1987): "Let Slip the Dogs of War"
Legends #6 (April 1987): "Finale!"
Suicide Squad Vol. 1 #3 (July 1987): "Jailbreak"
Superboy and the Ravers #14 (October 1997): "Genesis Suicide Squad"
New Gods Secret Files #1 (September 1998): "Learn... and Live!"
Orion #5 (October 2000): "Day of Wrath"
Final Crisis #1 (July 2008): "D.O.A.: The God of War!"
Final Crisis #2 (August 2008): "Ticket to Blüdhaven"
Final Crisis #4 (November 2008): "Darkseid Says"
Final Crisis #5 (December 2008): "Into Oblivion"