From DCU Guide
Jump to: navigation, search
Created by Marv Wolfman and George Pérez

The Original Universe


Aliases: New Titans
Former Members:  CyborgNightwingRavenStarfireWonder Girl,
Base of Operation: Titans Tower
First Appearance: DC Comics Presents #26/2 (October 1980): "Where Nightmares Begin!"
Creators: Marv Wolfman and George Pérez



A group of young heroes initially brought together by Raven to help her battle her demonic father, Trigon, these Titans soon grew into a close family. With a founding roster of Robin I, Wonder Girl I, Kid Flash, Changeling, Cyborg and Starfire III, the group battled menaces such as Trigon, aliens, the Fearsome Five, Deathstroke and the H.I.V.E. They were infiltrated by the villainous Terra, but also welcomed members such as Lilith, Kole, Danny Chase, Jericho, Red Star, Pantha, Speedy and Phantasm to their ranks. Fractured by the demon-possessed Raven, this team, led by Robin (now Nightwing) broke apart and reformed under the direction of Arsenal (the former Speedy) and the American government. With Changeling, Darkstar Donna Troy, Green Lantern, Damage, Impulse, Mirage, a new Terra, Supergirl and Minion, this group was not around for a particularly long time.


For a definitive list of appearances of New Teen Titans in chronological order click here


Who's Who: The Definitive Directory of the DC Universe #23 (January 1987)